Accounting

NOTE: We are currently operating under modified hours and conditions. Please direct all accounting inquiries to (707) 826-4035. Based on the content of the message, it will be routed to the appropriate individual and you should receive a response within 24 hours.

Important Update

Year-End Memo (Revised) Posted 4/27/22.

Welcome

Accounting is responsible for accounting functions including bank reconciliations, account reconciliations, remittance to the State Controller's Office, expenditure transfers, cash management, agency trust fund accounts, interagency agreements, accounting for instructionally related activities, and reimbursed activities.

Accounting also coordinates and provides financial information for internal and external financial audits; provides accurate and timely financial statements and reports to customers and stakeholders; provides financial analysis to ensure the integrity of financial records and quality of data; ensures appropriate design and maintenance of the University's chart of accounts to promote consistency and accuracy in financial records and reporting; tax compliance; develops, reviews and maintains policy and procedures for business processes; evaluates internal controls; property management. Provides accounting services to campus auxiliary organizations.

Accounting

Accounting reports to the University Controller. Functions include processing the following:

  • Journal entries
  • Expenditure transfers
  • Reconciliation of University accounts
  • Analysis of department statement of account as requested
  • Cash management
  • Accounts Receivable and campus billing
  • Asset Management

Location & Contact Information

Student & Business Services, Room 325
Phone: (707) 826-4035
Fax: (707) 826-5781                                                                                                                                                                                     accounting@humboldt.edu  

Service Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Accounting Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE EXT.
Sarah Long
sarah.long@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4036
Cynthia Hawking cynthia.hawking@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5796
Eric Zeldin eric.zeldin@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5792
Jamie Roth jamie.roth@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4276
Janessa Woolley janessa.woolley@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4032
Kelly Dickey kelly.dickey@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4278
Leigha Bartley leigha.bartley@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5793
Samantha Puentes
samantha.puentes@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5784
Trella Chun-Ming trella.chunming@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-4033